Cybersecurity: Know More, Do More

CMMC Assistance

What is CMMC Assistance?

How We
Can Help

The Cyber Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) is a program designed under the Office of the Under Secretary of Defense for Acquisition and Sustainment (OUSD(A&S)) within the Department of Defense.  CMMC has evolved from in inception to the current 2.0 version as of 2022.

The goal of the program is to assess and certify the level of security controls and processed in place for Defense Industry partners and contractors to the Department of Defense.  The key focus is around the management and handling of Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI).


Because security matters

What does this mean for my business?

Defense Contractor

If you are a Defense contractor (Prime) or subcontractor (Sub-Prime) then you will need to be sure that your organization is putting the security controls in place to ensure that you meet the CMMC certification requirements.  However, for those that have watched this program, it has evolved and changed.  The current 2.0 version of the program has been more streamlined in an effort to get the program rolled out.

Bidding on DoD contracts

Many large and medium-sized businesses can employ the staff to work with the various contracting offices and follow the requirements as the proceed to implementation.  However, many organizations lack this staffing or knowledge expertise to understand what is important, what is critical, and how quickly this need to be in place before I can bid or complete on a Department of Defense contract.

Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC)

When implementing the CMMC model, a Defense Industrial Base (DIB) contractor can achieve a specific CMMC level for its entire enterprise network or for a particular segment(s) or enclave(s), depending on

where the information to be protected is handled and stored.

vulnerable to data breaches.

People outside your organization will host, handle, and maintain data on your behalf. The sub-processor will have access to your sensitive information, which leaves you vulnerable to data breaches.

plan of action

Knowledge is protection

The CMMC model measures the implementation of cybersecurity requirements at three levels. Each level consists of a set of CMMC practices:

Level 1: Encompasses the basic safeguarding requirements for FCI specified in FAR Clause 52.204-21.

Level 2: Encompasses the security requirements for CUI specified in NIST SP 800-171 Rev 2 per DFARS Clause 252.204-7012 [3, 4, 5].

Level 3: Information on Level 3 will be released at a later date and will contain a subset of the security requirements specified in NIST SP 800-172 [6].


One step ahead

We will help you determine the right CMMC for your company.


building your case

We will help you build a case study to validate and estimate your ROI.


achieving your goals

We will be with you every step of the way through the process.

Your part of our family

you are not alone

our professional services Include:

The CMMC levels and associated sets of practices across domains are cumulative. More specifically, for an organization to achieve a specific CMMC level, it must also demonstrate achievement of the preceding lower levels. For the case in which an organization does not meet its targeted level, it will be certified at the highest level for which it has achieved all applicable practices.

Issues that may arise in CMMC process

Our goal is to help people in the best way possible. This is a basic principle in every case and cause for success. contact us today for a free consultation. 


Sign up to our newsletter